New Year’s Reso-Link-tions

January 2, 2008 at 2:35 am 4 comments

Instead of resolutions this year, I decided to post five new links. Blogs and web sites that truly speak to the concept of “having enough.”

As I’ve explored “having enough” this year, I’ve realized it applies on so many levels. The level of enough stuff. Enough education. Enough growth. Enough space. Enough activities. Enough comparisons. The list goes on.

I’ll continue to explore this year, write when I have something to say, and let this blog evolve organically as it has. And I’ll add to my favorites (and blogroll) these sites that friends have led me to, or I’ve stumbled upon, in 2007:

1. Cool People Care and Cool Moms Care – promote good deeds in the world.
2. Ideal Bite – daily e-tips for living green, one idea at a time.

3. The Story of Stuff – a 20-minute film and tips on cutting the destructive cycle of consumerism.

4. The Natural Child Project – for parents, the tagline: “Children reflect the treatment they receive”

5. Jen Lemen – writer, artist, doula who creates amazing inspirational posters and blog posts.

Add these to the list of other sites on my blogroll, and links from other posts this year (like Birthdays Without Pressure, Campaign for a Commercial-Free Childhood, and Green Halloween), and my Resources page, and “having enough” ideas seems to be flourishing everywhere. Not bad.

I’d love to hear of any “having enough” related sites that you know and love, too.

Thanks, as always, for visiting, and here’s to a great ’08…

Entry filed under: Blogroll.

Obedience?! Buying for Simplifying?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sam Davidson  |  January 2, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Thanks for the link!

    Reply
  • 2. Jena Strong  |  January 3, 2008 at 11:07 am

    I’m happy to have discovered your blog and added a link from mine. The Story oF Stuff had such a profound impact on me – I sent it to everyone I know. I’m raising two daughters and have discovered a great book by a local author (Burlington VT) called Packaging Girlhood.

    I’ll be back!

    Jena

    Reply
  • 3. Shawn  |  January 5, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    These are great … thanks!!

    Reply
  • 4. Nicole Allison  |  November 15, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you thank you thank you thank you and thank you. So much to discover and so much to share with friends.

    Thank you
    Nicole

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

You are visiting "Having Enough (In a Have-It-All World)"...

Blog Mission

To spark conversation about redefining success (as individuals, families and institutions) and to counter "never enough" messages currently circulating in our culture.

Blog Author

Megan Pincus Kajitani: Writer, Editor, Former Academic Overachiever and Career Counselor, Mom, Wife, Feminist, Gen Xer, Californian who believes that change is possible View Megan Pincus Kajitani's profile on LinkedIn

Books for Having Enough Kids

Shop Button www.megansbarefootbooks.com

Feeds


